National YMA Finals 2014

Go back to: YMA Events

John Barrett, with the Barrett Family Perpetual Trophy for Champion Handler, Eamon Coleman, Eurogene, Sponsor, Thomas Neville (Limerick / Clare) Champion Handler, Claire Swale, Judge, Ann Maree Manley, (Kildare), Reserve Champion Handler, Conor Lynch (Limerick / Clare) Hon Mention with Liam Gannon, Volac, Sponsor

Liam Gannon, Volac, sponsor; Tom Baker and David White, Eurogene, sponsors; Donal and Tadhg Bourke, owners of Overall Champion, Chapelhill Million Larissa, Show Judge Ben Yates, and handler Thomas Neville; Reserve Champion Ballinafinn Sid Seal May, handler Caitriona Neville; Honourable Mention, Corstown Ayres Kathleen 1854 owned by Pat Murphy, handler Philip Murphy; pictured also is George Murphy, Eamon Coleman, Eurogene, sponsor; Mona Kehoe, FBD, sponsor

Claire Swale, Judge with the Cork Team of Brian Smith and Paul Murphy who were 1st place in the Clipping Class, sponsored by David Clarke Livestock, they were also awarded the Cork Holstein Friesian Club Perpetual Trophy for Clipping, at the IHFA National YMA Finals

Claire Swale, Judge, with Hannah Williamson (Breffni / Oriel) 3rd, Sarah Williamson (Breffni / Oriel) 2nd, Bryan Daly (Kerry) 1st, in the Novice Handler Class for Under 14’s with Eamon Coleman, Eurogene, Sponsor

Brian Prout, FBD, sponsor, with Claire Kirby (Cork) 1st, Pamela Allen (Breffni / Oriel) 2nd, Jack Walsh (Kerry) 3rd, in the Novice Handler Class (age 14 – 26 yrs) with Claire Swale, Judge

Liam Gannon, Volac, sponsors, with J.J. O’Connor (Cork) 1st, Desmond McCorry (Nth Ireland) 2nd, Kevin Smith (Cork) 3rd in the Junior Handler class (age 12 & under)

Eamon Coleman, Eurgogene, sponsors, with Conor Lynch (Limerick / Clare) 1st, Rachel McNamara (Limerick / Clare) 2nd, Doireann Mulhall (Carlow / Kilkenny) 3rd in the Intermediate Handler class (age 13 – 16)

Liam Gannon, Volac, sponsors, with Andrea Rafferty (Breffni /Oriel) 1st, Stacey O’Sullivan (Cork) 2nd, Caitriona Neville (Limerick / Clare) 3rd in the Senior Handler class (age 17 – 20)

Eamon Coleman, Eurogene, sponsor, with Thomas Neville (Limerick / Clare) 1st, Ann Maree Manley (Kildare) 2nd, Padraic Murphy (Carlow / Kilkenny) 3rd in the Mature Handler Class (age 21 – 26)

Sile and John Barrett present the Barrett Family perpetual Trophy to Champion Handler, Thomas Neville, (Limerick / Clare)

Liam Gannon, Volac, sponsor, Riverview A Blackrose, owned by Brendan Gildea, handler Brendan Gildea Jnr, 1st place, Cornboro Iota Alice, owned by Brian Corley, handler Rachel Corley, 2nd place, Drumshanny Savard Claudia Red, owned By Trevor Williamson, handler Rebekah Williamson 3rd place in the Junior Calf class born Jan – Feb 2014 with Ben Yates, Judge

Tom Baker, Eurogene, sponsor, Dondale GKY Gladys, owned by Joe Doran, handler Roisin Doran, 1st place, Seaview Missy 56, owned by Denis & Clair White, handler Michael White, 2nd place, Evergreen Royalty 8, owned by Liam Murphy, handler Pauric Coleman, 3rd place in the Intermediate Calf Class, born Nov – Dec 2013 with Ben Yates, Judge

Mona Kehoe, FBD, sponsor, Seancourt TFG Lilac, owned by Denis Donohue, handler Mary Conroy 1st place, Maunsell Aspiration Red Berry, owned by Michael Maunsell, handler TJ Maunsell, 2nd place, Clonpaddin MPW Fanta, owned by John Hurley, handler Mark Hurley, 3rd place in the Senior Calf Class born Sept-Oct 2013 with Ben Yates, Judge

David White, Eurogene, sponsor, Riverview Deb Knowall, owned by Brendan Gildea, handler Thomas Gildea, 1st place, Sprucegrove Lav Peggy, owned by Keypoint Holstein, handler Kane Boal, 2nd place, Coolnamara Loyal Lia, owned by Liam Murphy, handler Ann O’Toole 3rd place in the Summer Yearling class born July – August 2013, with Ben Yates


John O’Dea, Eurogene, sponsor, Chapelhill Million Larissa, owned by Donal & Tadgh Bourke, handler Thomas Neville, 1st place, Skeafbridge Shottle My Fair La, owned by Dermot & Jerry O’Driscoll, handler Jerry O’Driscoll, 2nd, Lumville F Chrissie owned by Ann Maree Manley, handler Ann Maree Manley 3rd place in the Spring Yearling Class born March – June 2013 with Ben Yates, Judge

David White, Eurogene, sponsor, Ballinafinn Sid Seal May, owned by Donal & Tadhg Bourke, handler Caitriona Neville, 1st place, Corstown Ayres Kathleen 1854, owned by Pat Murphy, handler Philip Murphy, 2nd place, Monamore Goldsuns Redrose owned by Sean Murphy, handler Laura Sinnott 3rd place in the Mature Calf Class


Cillin Hill Equestrian Centre, Kilkenny
29th & 30th July 2014
 Clipping Entry Form

 Entry Forms

Access to Reports

Events Calendar

« Jul 2018 » loading...
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Thu 19

Laois Offaly Club Field Evening

July 19 @ 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sun 22

Ossory Show

July 22
Tue 24

YMA National Calf Show Finals 2018

July 24 @ 11:00 am - July 25 @ 4:00 pm